Friendly Skies?

Searching for the Friendly Skies
Ugh!  What a harrowing day.  I was scheduled to fly United Air Lines from LAX to Washington, DC (IAD).  No, I didn’t pack a guitar.  But had I did, I could have probably written my own tail of woe, but with a happy ending.  I don’t play guitar either.  However, if there are any aspiring song writers out there, try putting these few stanzas to music and we’ll split the oodles of YouTube cred we’re sure to garner.
I kinda based this on “Better Man” by Pearl Jam
Surfing, looking at the clock it’s 10 o’clock
E-mail, from United I’m invited
You can check in here on line
I will be so easy won’t cost a dime.
I print my stuff and all seems fine.
But where are the Friendly Skies?
I hit the airport and stand in line.
But where are the Friendly Skies?
Kiosk, identify me, it can’t find me.
Desk clerk, not with united, service divided.
Other company is no assistance.
Wait for an agent, they won’t go the distance.
This stupid thing is a great big pain.
Where are the friendly skies?
They just pass by and say try again.
Where are the Friendly Skies?
Charles, He’s with United I’m so exited.
Keyboard, fingers a tappin’ while we’re rappin’.
All hooked up, and off I go.
Get to TSA and line is slow…(not united’s fault)
Thanks Mr. Charles you made my day.
I found the Friendly Skies!
I got an upgrade and I’m on my way.
I found the Friendly Skies!
I found the Friendly Skies (repeat and fade out…)
Eh?
So, thanks again to Mr. Charles for the hook up and beating the Kiosk for me.  I have never had the e-ticket system dork up on me like that.  Unfortunately the sub-contractors have no clue and can only say “Try Again”.  Not sure why United is employing these folks vice trained agents.  MUST be a money thing.  You really can’t call yourself the “Friendly Skies” if the 1st person I meet at your ticket counter is a grouch…  I’m just sayin’

Ugh!  What a harrowing day.  I was scheduled to fly United Air Lines from LAX to Washington, DC (IAD).  No, I didn’t pack a guitar.  But if I had, I could probably have written my own tail of woe, but with a happy ending.  Alas, I don’t play guitar.  However, if there are any aspiring song writers out there, try putting these few stanzas to music and we’ll split the oodles of YouTube cred we’re sure to garner.

I kinda based this on “Better Man” by Pearl Jam

Friendly Skies

Surfing, looking at the clock it’s 10 o’clock
E-mail, from United I’m invited
You can check in here on line
I will be so easy won’t cost a dime.

I print my stuff and all seems fine.
But where are the Friendly Skies?
I hit the airport and stand in line.
But where are the Friendly Skies?

Kiosk, identify me, it can’t find me.
Desk clerk, not with united, service divided.
Other company is no assistance.
Wait for an agent, they won’t go the distance.

This stupid thing is a great big pain.
Where are the friendly skies?
They just pass by and say try again.
Where are the Friendly Skies?

Charles, He’s with United I’m so exited.
Keyboard, fingers a tappin’ while we’re rappin’.
All hooked up, and off I go.
Get to TSA and line is slow…(not united’s fault)

Thanks Mr. Charles you made my day.
I found the Friendly Skies!
I got an upgrade and I’m on my way.
I found the Friendly Skies!
I found the Friendly Skies (repeat and fade out…)

Eh?

So, thanks again to Mr. Charles for the hook up and beating the Kiosk for me.  I have never had the e-ticket system dork up on me like that.  Unfortunately the sub-contractors have no clue and can only say “Try Again”.  Not sure why United is employing these folks vice trained agents.  MUST be a money thing.  You really can’t call yourself the “Friendly Skies” if the 1st person I meet at your ticket counter is a grouch…  I’m just sayin’…

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

